getting ready

I’m slowly ramping up to this endeavour. Bunbun starts her academic journey in two weeks. I have two months before I begin my next stage. I have a new and shiny laptop (one that neither burns me, nor sounds like a lawnmower), a handy SLQ card to access J-stor and a burgeoning list of articles to read. I’ve got a convention to attend (Continuum 9!) back in my beloved Melbourne and an increasingly tight budget suggesting that I may need to get a part-time job after all.

I’ve set myself a goal of an article a day over the next two months. One article, Cornell notes, nothing more. That should get me started at least. Right?

Leave a Reply

